Treasurer's Office



Treasurer - Motor Vehicles

Treasurer - Taxes


Passports


  • Our office is now accepting applications for passports between the hours 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Minimum requirements are state certified birth certificate, drivers license and a personal check.
  • To make an appointment please contact us at 563-263-7113
  • For more information please go to travel.state.gov


Office Hours:


  • Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Passports till 3:30 p.m.
  • Title transfers done until 4:00 p.m.
  • Drop Box at the entrance to Administration building for your convenience.
  • Go online 24/7 to pay or order personalized plates.
  • The 2nd Tuesday of each month our office will be closed in the morning for training. We will be open from 12-4:30pm, title transfers stop at 4pm.

 

 Holiday Closings:

 2023 Holidays

Monday, January 2, 2023            New Year's Day
Monday, May 29, 2023                Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2023                  Independence Day

Monday, September 4, 2023        Labor Day

Friday, November 10, 2023          Veterans’ Day

Thursday, November 23, 2023     Thanksgiving

Friday, November 24, 2023          Day after Thanksgiving

Monday, December 25, 2023       Christmas

2024 Holidays

Monday, January 1, 2024                  New Year's Day
Monday, May 27, 2024                      Memorial Day

Thursday, July 4, 2024                      Independence Day

Monday, September 2, 2024             Labor Day

Monday, November 11, 2024            Veterans’ Day

Thursday, November 28, 2024          Thanksgiving

Friday, November 29, 2024               Day after Thanksgiving

Tuesday, December 24, 2024           Christmas Eve

Wednesday, December 25, 2024      Christmas

         

 Contact Information:

  •  Property Tax......................(563) 263-7113
  •  Motor Vehicle.....................(563) 263-6764
  •  Fax.....................................(563) 262-4178
  •  Email...................................treasurer@muscatinecountyiowa.gov


 Office Staff

  •  First Deputy.......................Kim Olson
  •  Second Deputy..................Allison Mathias
  •  Treasurer Clerks............... Alexandra, Mindi, Kelli, Jessica


 Our Location:
 
Muscatine County Treasurer's Office
414 E Third St Ste 102
Muscatine, IA 52761

 The handicap entrance & parking located in the back of the Administration Building.